top of page

9 Best Recommended Cardio Equipment For Home & Gym.

Updated: Jan 15, 2020

~Step your cardio game up~


Are you looking to get start working-out or maybe take your fitness to the next level, here are a few equipment's that can help you while in the gym and even at home..


Five Cardio Machines to add to your bucket list.


1. Treadmill: The treadmill is probably the most common workout equipment of our time. It basically functions to stimulate motion. It takes you to another experience once you press the start button. About a second after you turn the machine on, it starts to move and causes you to start moving whether you are ready or not. Most people do not realize that the treadmill can actually be one of the most non-boring exercise equipment if you curiously use it. Lately, it has become one of my favorite machines because I play with every feature on the machine. On a thirty minute cardio time, I find myself walking, climbing on incline, striding, running, sprinting, and even doing lateral side shuffles. (Click here to see how I use it.)



2. StairMaster: If you have followed my blogs, by now you should be familiar with this machine. I think it is by far the best machine ever created for many reasons. First, it is challenging from the first step to your last step, and if done correctly, you can actually work your entire body in just 15 minutes. The StairMaster allows you to exercise your core muscles, your thighs, calves, buns- all of it. It is the perfect way to build lean muscles on the glutes, quads, hams, etc. (Click here to see how I use it.)



3. Elliptical: The elliptical is another powerful machine for cardio. I usually use it periodically as a low impact exercise or after a nice sprint session on the treadmill to cool down. The reason I like the elliptical is because it is a very low impact machine and put very little pressure on the knees. They are perfect for people with knee problems or if you just finished a high impact exercise and need something that does not put a lot of strain on your knees.


Click here to learn or purchase my recommended elliptical on Amazon.


4, Rowing Machine: This is another one of my favorite machines. It works your core, your thighs, your arms-basically your entire body, and in just 30 minutes, you can burn from about 300-400 calories. The reason why I really like this workout is because it is also very low impact, I use it when my knees hurt or if I don't want to put a lot of pressure on my joints. I actually use them for my abs as well. (Click here purchase one.)


5. Stationary Bikes: I do not use bikes a lot but when I do, I use them specifically for HITT training. Bikes help with leaning and building muscles on your thighs, glutes, and can even help with increasing your core strength. Most gyms have bike classes and you can use these as a means to workout in a group setting, meet other bikers, and to spice your workout routine. I use them sitting and sometimes standing.



Click here to purchase one today


Other cardio items to consider:

Jump Ropes: Jumping ropes is a total body activity. Personally, I have Jump ropes in my gym bag and sometimes I put them in my purse if I know I will not be able to go to the gym. ( don't judge) Click here to purchase one.


Battle Ropes: Battle ropes are also amazing for total body exercises. I have videos on how I use them in FMC's Fitness Center. When purchasing Battle Ropes, please be mindful that their weight varies and some can be very heavy while others are not(Most gyms have battle ropes but if you want to by one for yourself, click here. )


Plyometric Boxes: I use to use these a lot during my track days. Plyo boxes good for total body workouts. I use them a lot during abs training. I know it might not seem like an abs workout but it actually helps with activating the core. Plyo boxes are a great add for your indoors workouts. I also posted a video on the FMC Fitness Center. Click here to purchase one.

Tires: Another wonderful workout tool. I have a video on the FMC Fitness Channel. I was able to find one on Amazon. Click here .


(Click them above to see how to use these items to do HITT.)



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page